Uncategorized

A Little Sportswear A lot Of The Time

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m no gym bunny. There was a time when a PE kit would bring me out in hives, A Sweaty Betty catalogue through the door made me double check it was addressed correctly ..

Yet now, in my 30’s. I’ve bitten the bullet and for the last 6 months I’ve been going to a bootcamp twice a week, doing the odd few mile run on a weekend morning, enjoying feeling stronger. Consequently I’ve been taking a bit more notice of sportswear. A trend which has been around a while, Causing a stir on the catwalks, I’m inspired and elements are slowly creeping into my everyday wardrobe.

A trend to tread carefully, though I’d suggest to think more sport luxe, simple lines with pops of colour mixed with neutrals as opposed to Vicky Pollard Kappa suits….

Accessorise subtly, it should be about having fun but being relaxed, keep it to a short statement necklace, or layer up delicate jewellry …. unless your Rihanna channelling MC Hammer will be a tough one to pull off.

Neon too much? Nike and New Balance are leading the way they both have some stunning rich colours for Autumn winter, expect to pay between £40 and £80 for most classic styles. For limited edition prints, such as the range with Liberty they’ll get snapped up super fast and priced in the region of £140.

I’ve taken to Pinterest to share some sportswear trend deliciousness…..

Pinterest Board

 

Trainers are from the TRF range in Zara, £39.99 real suede and ridiculously comfy, some bright colour in there admittedly but in the flesh they’re well balanced, I love the streak of mustard with the turquoise.

…. And now I’m on the eBay trawl for a vintage Nike or Adidas vest to add to the mix… may the bidding fairies be on my side!

Sportswear isn’t just a thing for the Lycra clad keen mums on the school run this September, get inspired by the sportswear trend, grab yourself some cool new kicks and show them how it’s done!

Tag me on Instagram @CRAYON_MIUMIU I’d love to see if and how you’re rocking a bit of sportswear in your daily get up….

Standard

Leave a Reply

