Mummy Fashion, Ramblings ...

Time For A Clear Out With A Click

We all have one, if your'e honest. Everyone has a dumping ground area of the spare bedroom where 'stuff' just breeds. Piles of 'things' that you promise to sort through on a rainy afternoon. But there are never enough hours in the day. Ever since we finished the extension I've had a pile of boxes of books, cd's, photo albums, a laptop, tablet and general stuff I've accumulated that i promised to sort out. All in a pile. A neat pile. But a pile all the same. That everyday I walk past it, muttering, “ill do that later” .I'm not talking hoarding proportions, but stuff that is getting on my nerves. I haven't missed this stuff for the the last year, so I've come to the conclusion I don't NEED it. A clear out is long overdue.

 

I've been putting it off and putting it off, and now it's time to take the bull by the horns.

 

The reason I've been putting it off is because it seems like such a chore. I've filled my fair share of charity bags, made donations of old toys to local play groups and doctors surgeries and now I'm left with things, things that actually could be worth something.

 

After seeing something online, I downloaded a free app, and while the little one napped this afternoon I got scanning CD barcodes with my iPad in hand. It was so easy, straight forward and user friendly.

 

 

 

Through Music Magpie you can clear out all sorts of Games, DVDs, CDs, Electronics, Gadgets and what I hadn't realised was they did was Clothes too. Simply select a few drop down boxes of descriptions, brands and sizes in a few moments you get an immediate price.

 

 

 

There's something therapeutic about sorting out old things. Spring…although the snow is fooling you into thinking different … Is approaching don't put it off, make a bit of money towards treating yourself and clear the mind by clearing that space in the corner.

… I think I need to sort out more stuff, out with the old and go shopping for the new right?

This is getting a little addictive. Ill keep you posted on how I get on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

One thought on “Time For A Clear Out With A Click

Leave a Reply

