Mummy Fashion

Boyfriend Jeans + Killer Heels = My New Style Crush

If you follow me on Pinterest you will have noticed that I've been on a pinning frenzy of hair inspiration (painstakingly growing out the pixie crop) and pictures of boyfriend jeans and heels, my latest style obsession.

 

So imagine my excitement when I sat down to a lovely new shiny October issue of Red to see they had a denim clinic, with a piece by Liberty London Girl encouraging us ladies to step out of your denim comfort zone. She had met with J Brand's CEO Jeff Rudes, he'd given her a new attitude to incorporating jeans into her wardrobe.

 

After my recent wardrobe re haul, I stumbled across a pair of Reiss boyfriend jeans I got in last summers sale online. Ridiculously comfy, but reserved for 'bleugh' days as they are quite loose. In flats they didn't do a lot for my hips, made me feel frumpy. But throw some heels on and they have a new lease of life.

This relaxed look can be worn all manner of ways, the ankle calf section of your legs in heels looks great, which is why this can be worn by all shapes and sizes. A daytime look or worn in the evening, it's understated, feminine and sexy without trying too hard … And ridiculously comfortable to boot. Winner.

I thought I'd share a few of my ideas to inspire you to give it a whirl, step out of your jeans comfort zone.

Grey T Shirt – Primark

Jeans – Reiss 1971 Boyfriend (turned up)

Heels – Christian Louboutin

Go that extra mile and add a statement necklace and oversized clutch to take this casual look up a level.

 

Or team with a cute glitzy jacket or blazer

I love this Coatigan so toasty… I love the word Coatigan more … If that's even a word? I wore this ensemble out for a meal with Mr G and teamed it with a crisp white shirt tucked in to the jeans and finished it with a leopard print belt.
 
 
A great look for lunch / shopping with the girls.
 
Layer up the chunky knitwear as we sneak into Autumn.
 
I can't wait to get to grips with those nude courts, the lower heel will make this more wearable everyday, without compromising on the overall look.
 
Not a fan of heels? Try to get the height with heeled high tops for daytime or some mid heel courts. Really want to stick to flats try some cute pastel coloured brogues.
 
Asos have some delicious boyfriend jeans to fit all budgets, from their own brand to budget busting £300 Mih and Rag and Bone. New Look have some heavily ripped pale denim bad boys reduced to just £8 in store!
 
Also, check out Zara and Mango for the petite among you. Mango particularly is great for smaller proportions, if you're struggling to find boyfriend jeans that don't swamp you.
 
Here are a few of my favourites I found online. I'm tempted by some paler destructed beauties for my next pair.
 
 
Giving it a whirl? Share your interpretations of this look with me on Twitter and Instagram, I'd love to see how you're rocking yours!
 
Stock images taken from respective websites. This is an unsponsored post. All opinions and views are my own. Thank you.

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Boyfriend Jeans + Killer Heels = My New Style Crush

Leave a Reply

