Mummy Fashion

Ooooh nice trews

I will be forever in debt to my very dear friend Claire for introducing me to a pair of trousers.

 

I'm guilty of sticking to my safe uniform of skinny jeans and biker boots, but on these rare warmer days its nice to wear something loose and comfortable. Sometimes a maxi dress isn't always practical, and I'm not one for getting my pins out… For the sake of the general public.

 

I was admiring a lovely pair of joggers that my friend Claire was wearing,

 

Now. When I say joggers I know what your'e thinking … Velour hot pink with JUICY all over the backside…. Tut tut you should know me better by now … I'm talking the Kate Lounge Trouser from Whistles…. Not Joggers….*ahem* but a Lounge Trouser.

 

 

The details from the seams, to the cut give these trousers such a flattering fit. They're ridiculously soft ,comfortable, and so versatile. A must have for you stylish Mum's out there.
 
Worn with my studded high tops and a slouchy T shirt for the school run.
Wear them as Whistles suggest with some killer heels. Or team them with these lovely flats just £28.00 from Topshop, and this bag from Zara finished with a loose strapless top and a blazer with rolled up sleeves for casual drinks out with the girls.
I'm continuing my stud obsession and thinking of wearing them with these Zara delights….
Whistles have a gorgeous sport luxe feel to their Autumn Winter '13 range, where I used to see much of Whistles collections as being quite formal, conservative much of their range is very wearable, mixed with other high street brands their pieces are versatile and practical with fantastic quality and an edgey maturity'that I'm liking a lot.
 
It's no wonder Claire snapped up these trews in every colour, I'm sold!
 
Be quick though reduced from £65 to only £35-£40 online and in store there are limited sizes still available.
 
Its worth calling your nearest store to see what they have, available in Khaki, Grey (as pictured and what I went for), Black, and Navy. Its worth noting that not all colours are available in the sale as the black and Navy are new to the range, therefore these colours are currently at full price £60. Not cheap I admit, but they'll see you through to winter so worth every penny.
 
 
Happy Shopping you lovely lot.
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

